Favourite Book Covers II

Who doesn’t like to have their shelves filled with beautiful book covers? We all probably do! There is nothing better than when a lovely cover is just the front door of a compelling story. That doesn’t always happen, though. Sometimes we get disappointed, but some covers just deserve to be showcased nevertheless.

Last year, I presented to you for the first time some of my favourite book covers. After buying more books, I have new ones to add to that list. I am not going to make any comments on what I thought of the books or what the plot is about, because I haven’t read them all yet. In fact, I have only finished one, which I will link to the review of, and am currently reading another.

 

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

Cover design: Jordan Metcalf

Publisher: Virago

The Muse by Jessie Burton

Cover design: Lisa Perrin / Ami Smithson

Publisher: Picador

Orlando by Virginia Woolf

Cover design: Aino-Maija Metsola

Publisher: Vintage Classics

Collection: Vintage Classics Woolf Series

Diving Belles by Lucy Wood

Cover design: Holly MacDonald

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Homens Imprudentemente Poéticos by Valter Hugo Mãe

Cover design: Júlio Dolbeth

Publisher: Porto Editora

4 thoughts on “Favourite Book Covers II

  1. Julia says:

    Love these! I also have Rebecca, The Muse and Orlando on my shelf. I am intrigued by Diving Belles – I will have to look into that one 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.